We have encountered this problem several times and it has always created a huge problem. If we try to delete a field from the Fields Manager screen, the system always deletes the wrong field. For instance, our Map field is at the end of our fields list. When I select it and use the Delete Field command, the Company Name field gets deleted instead and therefore renders the entire directory useless forcing a database restore. I've attached a screen recording here of me repeating the process after the Company Name field already got deleted. You'll see here that the system indicates that the ' ' field was deleted and you'll see the Map field is still there.